There are three levels of FA Charter Standard Awards for clubs:

  • FA Charter Standard Club
  • FA Charter Standard Development Club
  • FA Charter Standard Community Club

Each advanced level requires additional criteria to be met.


To apply, clubs must complete an application form and return it to us at with the requested supporting evidence.

You can find all Charter Standard applications by clicking here.



The application will then be assessed by our nominated Charter Standard officer. Feedback will be obtained from the leagues that your club plays in to ensure that your club displays the high levels expected of an FA Charter Standard Club.

If your club meets the criteria, we will forward your application to The FA for awarding. If your club does not meet the criteria, we will provide an action plan and advice.

Contact Us

If you require any further advice or information, please email with the subject "Charter Standard".